The Library Board is responsible for the management of the Sparta Free Library. Six of the seven members are appointed by the Mayor to 3 year terms. The seventh member is appointed by the School District. The Library Board typically meets the first Monday of the month at the Sparta Free Library.

The Library is an original Carnegie Library constructed in 1902 with an expansion in the late 1980s. It is located on the historic four corners in downtown Sparta.

To learn more about the public library visit the Sparta Free Library Website.

Library Board Members

Amy Russ

Member

Sandie Perry

Member

Bruce Humphrey

President

Reinhard Mueller

Member

Terry Putman

Member

Paul Lenz

Member

Amy Bernath

Member

View PDF