CITY OF SPARTA COMMON COUNCIL AGENDA FOR FIRST MEETING 2022-2023 April 19, 2022

CITY HALL 6:00 P.M.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER BY CITY CLERK
INTERVIEWS FOR 8TH WARD ALDERMANIC POSITION
COUNCIL APPOINTMENT OF 8TH WARD ALDERMAN
SWEAR IN NEWLY ELECTED OFFICIALS BY CITY CLERK

ROLL CALL OF NEW COUNCIL

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

OTHER BUSINESS

Designating Official Newspaper for the City of Sparta – Monroe County Herald Designating Public Depositories for the City of Sparta – Park Bank, Union Bank Sparta, Citizens First Bank, 1st Community Credit Union, River Bank, State Bank of Sparta and the Wisconsin State Investment Pool Mayoral Appointments

Council Appointments

Consideration/Discussion of Library Project

Items for Future Consideration

Adjourn

Posted: 4-18-2022

MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS FOR APRIL 2022

TO BE APPOINTED:

Block Grant Commission	Expiring Terms/New	Whole Committee
Ed Lukasek Kevin Brueggeman Matthew Hoffland Toni Polkoski Becky Oswald	Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Citizen Member, 1 year term Citizen Member, 1 year term	Same
Zoning Board of Appeals		
Lance Hauser John Edwards Jim Edwards Board of Public Works	Citizen Member, 3 year term Citizen Member, 3 year term Citizen Member, 3 year term	Mary Knoll Wallace Habhegger Angie Mitchell, Alternate
Kevin Brueggeman Anthony Boltik Jim Church	Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term	Paul Geier Bryan Jandt John Gessner
Board of Review		
Casey Moen	Citizen Member, 5 year term	Wallace Habhegger Heidi Lydon Gary Peterson Gene Arenz
Chamber Tourism Committee	<u>e</u>	
Matthew Hoffland	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Extra-Territorial Zoning Com	<u>mittee</u>	
Toni Wissestad Ron Button	Citizen Member Citizen Member	

John Ambro, Chair Citizen Member

(SS 62.23(7)(a)c)

Finance Committee

Pruso Humphrov	Alderman Member, 1 year term	Same
Bruce Humphrey Josh Lydon, Chair	Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term	Same
Matthew Hoffland	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Historic Preservation Comm	ission	
Deb Moore	Citizen Member, 3 year term	Sheri Fanning
Mike Jamesson	Citizen Member, 3 year term	Sandie Perry
	Citizen Member, 3 year termAlderman Member, 1 year term	Jennifer Wangen
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Weinber, 1 year term	
Sparta Housing Authority		
Harlan Perry	Citizen Member, 5 year term	Mike Pace Barb Burnham Ryan Tichenor Deb Moore, Chair
<u>Library Board</u>		Des Moore, enun
Reinhard Mueller	Citizen Member, 3 year term	Laurie Koll, Pres.
Terry Putman	Citizen Member, 3 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term	Amy Bernath Sandie Perry Paul Lenz
Park Board		
Alan Olson	Citizen Member, 3 year term	Marcus Novak Cory Bowser Brian Harrie
	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Wember, 1 year term	
	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
(COUNCIL APPT.)		
Planning Commission		
John Ambro	Citizen Member, 3 year term	Toni Wissestad
Ron Button	Citizen Member, 3 year term	Mayor
	Alderman Member, 1 year term	

(ORDINANCE)		
	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
(COUNCIL APPT.)		
	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
(COUNCIL APPT.)		
Police Commission		
Gary Ascher, Chair	Citizen Member, 5 year term	Sara Anderson Desiree Stuart Mike Arenz John Kress, III
Public Safety Committee		
Jim Church, Chair	Alderman Member, 1 year term	Same
Ed Lukasek	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Matthew Hoffland	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Kevin Brueggeman	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
	Alderman Member, 1 year term	

City Sealer

State of Wisconsin, Department of Consumer Protection