CITY OF SPARTA COMMON COUNCIL AGENDA FOR FIRST MEETING 2021-2022 April 14, 2021

CITY HALL 6:30 P.M.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER SWEAR IN NEWLY ELECTED OFFICIALS BY CITY CLERK ROLL CALL OF NEW COUNCIL

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

OTHER BUSINESS

Designating Official Newspaper for the City of Sparta – Monroe County Herald Designating Public Depositories for the City of Sparta – Park Bank, Union Bank Sparta, Citizens First Bank, 1st Community Credit Union, River Bank, State Bank of Sparta and the Wisconsin State Investment Pool Mayoral Appointments

Council Appointments

Consideration of Setting Date for Committee of the Whole for Goal Setting Session

Items for Future Consideration

Adjourn

Posted: 4-13-2021

MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS FOR APRIL 2021

TO BE APPOINTED:

Block Grant Commission	Expiring Terms/New	Whole Committee	
Ed Lukasek Bruce Humphrey Matthew Hoffland Toni Polkoski Becky Oswald Zoning Board of Appeals	Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Citizen Member, 1 year term Citizen Member, 1 year term	Same	
Angie Mitchell	_ Citizen Member, 3 year term _Citizen Member, 3 year term _Citizen Member, 3 year term _Alternate Member	Mary Knoll Wallace Habhegger Lance Hauser John Edwards Jim Edwards	
Board of Public Works			
Kevin Riley Anthony Boltik Jim Church Kevin Brueggeman Paul Geier	_Alderman Member, 1 year term _ Alderman Member, 1 year term _Alderman Member, 1 year term _Alderman Member, 1 year term _Citizen Member, 4 year term	Bryan Jandt John Gessner	
Gene Arenz Chamber Tourism Committee	_Citizen Member, 5 year term	Casey Moen Wallace Habhegger Heidi Lydon Gary Peterson	
Matthew Hoffland	_Alderman Member, 1 year term		
Extra-Territorial Zoning Committee			
	_Citizen Member	John Ambro Kevin Riley, Chair John Sund	

Finance Committee

Kevin Riley, Chair Josh Lydon Matthew Hoffland	Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term	Same
Historic Preservation Commis	ssion	
Deb Moore Jennifer Wangen Sandie Perry	Citizen Member, 3 year term Citizen Member, 3 year term Citizen Member, 3 year term	Sheri Fanning Brittany Zeidler Mike Jamesson
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Sparta Housing Authority		
Deb Moore, Chair	Citizen Member, 5 year term Citizen Member, 5 year term	Mike Pace Barb Burnham Harlan Perry Ryan Tichenor
<u>Library Board</u>		
Paul Lenz Sandie Perry Bruce Humphrey	Citizen Member, 3 year term Citizen Member, 3 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term	Laurie Koll, Pres. Reinhard Mueller Terry Putman Amy Bernath
Park Board		
Marcus Novak Cory Bowser Brian Harrie	Citizen Member, 3 year term Citizen Member, 3 year term Citizen Member, 3 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term	Alan Olson
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
(COUNCIL APPT.)		
Planning Commission		
	Citizen Member, 3 year term Citizen Member, 3 year term	John Ambro John Sund Toni Wissestad

		Mayor
	_Alderman Member, 1 year term	•
(ORDINANCE)		
	_Alderman Member, 1 year term	
(COUNCIL APPT.)		
	_Alderman Member, 1 year term	
(COUNCIL APPT.)		
Police Commission		
r once commission		
John Kress III	_Citizen Member, 5 year term	Sara Anderson
Desiree Stuart	_Citizen Member, 5 year term	Gary Ascher, Chair
		Mike Arenz
Public Safety Committee		
Jim Church, Chair	Alderman Member, 1 year term	Same
Ed Lukasek	Alderman Member, 1 year term	Same
Matthew Hoffland	_Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Kevin Brueggeman	_Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Josh Lydon	Alderman Member, 1 year term	

City Sealer

State of Wisconsin, Department of Consumer Protection

COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS FOR 2021

<u>Park Board</u>	
	_, Alderman Member, 1 year term
	_, Alderman Member, 1 year term
	_, Alderman Member, 1 year term
Historic Preservation Commission	<u>on</u>
	_, Alderman Member, 1 year term
Planning Commission	
	_, Alderman Member, 1 year term (Council)
(Park Board Chairman)	, 1 year term (Council)
(Historic Member)	_, Alderman Member, 1 year term (Ordinance)
City Council President	
	, Alderman, 1 year term